Team Fortress 2 Triple Monitors on SoftTH in Windows 7

4 05 2009

triplemonitorstf2

After reading this article from Multimonitor.net showing that it was possible to get Team Fortress 2 to run on triple monitors with a program that emulates Matrox’s TripleHead2Go‘s functions – SoftTH.

I decided to give it a shot so after a good two hours of google, trial and error I finally got Team Fortress 2 working on my three Samsung 2243BWs.
It seemed to have a bit of difficulty running on Windows 7 Build 7077 so it took me a bit longer than anticipated.
Check out the test run on my Youtube video below.

You can give SoftTH a shot too, download it from the developer’s site.
Grab my config file from here, just copy paste the code into your config file and it should work.

Actions

Information

2 responses

4 05 2009
Mike from Multimonitor.net

Looks great! Looks like you have better frame rate on your side monitors than my video as well, I may have to compare config’s. =-)

4 05 2009
Left 4 Dead Triple Monitors on SoftTH Windows 7 Build 7077 « Delayed Flight

[…] used the same config as my Team Fortress 2 attempt, which can be grabbed from […]

Leave a Reply

